Home page > Scientific and technical activities > Accelerators Research Department > Groups > ALTO platform

ALTO platform

Head of Team


Abdelhakim SAID
Building 109N
Phone : + (33) 1 69 15 62 34
Fax : + (33) 1 69 15 51 08

Building 109N
Phone : + (33) 1 69 15 62 40
Fax : + (33) 1 69 15 51 08

Missions AND activitIES

The team consists of about 25 technicians and engineers devoted to run and develop the ALTO facility which runs two accelerators : the Tandem and the e-Linac. The team also contributes to European projects involving the facility. The team also contributes to European projects involving the “R&D Targets Ion Sources” group. For instance, various developments have been achieved to achieve the radioactive nuclear beams considered in SPIRAL2 and EURISOL.

Skills and Equipment

To assure the operation of the facility, the upgrade and the development of its equipments, the team has many different skills. The members of the team have experience on accelerators, ion sources, targets, beam diagnostic, instrumentation and control, safety system, RF, nuclear ventilation, fluids, electronics, mechanics and vacuum.
The facility is equipped with two accelerators connected to various experimental beamlines and setups such as BEDO, SPLIT-POLE etc. In addition, RIALTO, a full laser installation for resonant ionization, has been installed to produce selectively pure radioactive nuclear beams.
For off-line developments or validation tests, there are an off-line isotope separator and a test bench for stable-beam ion sources. The team also has an “UCX Target Lab” equipped for the development and characterization of uranium carbide material.


  BLANC  Emmanuel blancemmanuel      109N     N103          0169156896  
  BORG  Elie borg      109N     N023          0169155113  
  BOUAFIA  Ahmed bouafia      109N     N013          0169155265  
  BZYL  Harold bzylh      109N     N100b          0169155106  
  CHEIKH MHAMED  Maher cheikh      109N     N107          0169156225  
  DE FIGUEIREDO  Zélia defigueiredo      109N     N201          0169156240  
  DEBRAY  Fabien debray      109N     N003          0169158096  
  FONTEYRAUD  Sébastien fonteyra      109N     N011          0169155099  
  JOURDAIN  Stéphane jourdain      109N     N023          0169155113  
  LEPLAT  Robert leplat      109N     N010          0169156425  
  MANGANO  Mario mangano      109N     N013          0169155265  
  MOTTIER  Julien mottier      109N     N103          0169156896  
  NAVARRETE  Sébastien navarrete      109N     N105a          0169156729  
  SAID  Abdelhakim said      109N     N202          0169156234  
  SEMSOUM  Samir semsoum      109N     N003          0169155188  
  TRANCHARD  Lucas tranchard      109N     N012          0169158109  



Institut de Physique Nucléaire Orsay - 15 rue Georges CLEMENCEAU - 91406 ORSAY (FRANCE)
UMR 8608 - CNRS/IN2P3

Ce site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants Firefox, Chrome, Internet explore 9